Message from Dean



The highest praise to God Almighty for the completion of this website for the public. This website contains a description of the Faculty of Public Health, Universitas Airlangga, which provides an insight into the study programs, departments, research and academic developments, and student achievements.

The Faculty of Public Health, Universitas Airlangga consists of nine study programs that are divided into three degrees: three study programs on Bachelor’s Degrees (Public Health Science, Nutrition and Public Health Science Study Program at Satellite Campus in Banyuwangi), five Master’s Degrees (Public Health Sciences, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational Health and Safety, Environmental materials and the community service materials Health, and Epidemiology), and one Doctoral Program on Health Sciences.

The Faculty of Public Health, Universitas Airlangga is committed to educational and scientific development as well as community services (under the three pillars of higher education) supported by cooperation among faculty members of the Faculty of Public Health Universitas Airlangga, relevant stakeholders, and alumni). Scientific development in the Faculty of Public Health, Universitas Airlangga, is conducted through research activities by collaboration between lecturers and students. The output of the research developments is scientific publications for both national and international levels. In addition, the findings of this research are used as teaching.

This website is aimed to provide information for prospective students and relevant stakeholders. For the prospective students, this website becomes the reference to choose relevant courses in accordance with their academic plan, and the relevant stakeholders are able to expand the networking and opportunities for cooperation with the industry and also community development.


Dr. Santi Martini, dr., M.Kes